ode to my mother

P5103437

just when the
caterpillar
thought the
world was over,
it became
a butterfly.
– proverb

Happy Birthday Mom!
I Love You.

**edited to add:
this photo is from my mothers’ birthday celebration this year. i mailed out these butterflies to friends and family, i asked them to decorate the butterflies and write messages on them and then mail them back to me in time for her birthday and then presented her with them on that day. she was so surprised and thrilled.

3 thoughts on “ode to my mother

Leave a Reply

