creating nourishment

img_5771

The dictionary defines nourishment as “the substances necessary for growth, health, and good condition.”

Nourishment is more than just food. We can be nourished by images, events, memories, thoughts, smells, sounds, people, places, things.

I call this – nourishment of the spirit.

What nourishes your spirit?

For the next few weeks I will be exploring what is most nourishing for me and seek to bring more of that into my life. I am keeping a daily journal of these things. Once a week I will be posting about one thing that nourishes me to share with all of you.

I would like to invite you to join me and share what nourishes you in the comments.

This space nourishes my spirit. I can come here to feed my creativity and write whatever is on my mind at the moment. Sharing and connecting with others. I am inspired by so many people here in blogland. And I always hope to pass that on and inspire just one other person. I have found it to be a wonderfully supportive group of people and I feel so blessed to have discovered it. Thanks for visiting. Thank you for leaving your comments. Thank you for reading.

6 thoughts on “creating nourishment

  1. Great. I can’t wait for the first nourishing post because I want to add my own to your comments. I know what my first one is already. Just like you Colleen this wonderful world of blogging has changed my life in many ways – knitting is one of them and living a more frugal simple lifestyle is another. I did’nt think I could be more inspired by what I read on blogs but here I am right here – being inspired yet again to be more present, more mindful of my surroundings and write about what nourishes my soul. Thank you so much Colleen for thinking about this.

  2. Great idea! Those tulips are so beautiful. I would say that sharing a good meal with loved ones is one of my favorite ways to be nourished. 🙂

  3. Your picture is beautiful. Like Sebrina I felt nourished too by the beauty and the possibility of more colour, growth and spring. Barb xo

  4. I am so happy that you started this idea. I believe truly that we need to nourish our souls. Sometimes we forget to but if we take a few minutes each day, our lives and those around us will be much better for it as we can not be strong for others if we are not strong ourselves.

    I also can not believe how nourishing connecting with people in blogland can be. My husband doesn’t quite understand the addiction to the computer lately, but it does feed my soul. There are so many talented, creative and inspiring people who meet here in blogland. It amazing to me how connected we can become with only words.

    In my own little word, my children nourish my soul, with every breathing moment. No matter how crazy the day can be, or how stressed I feel, or how devilish they are acting, all it takes is a moment to sit and watch them, not just look at them, but really WATCH them, that gives me back my energy drained from the days activities. Their innocence, their excitement, their curiosity, their sense of wonder, their ability to marvel at the simplest details, their unconditional love.

    We have a lot to learn from our children…

Leave a Reply

