life in miniature

img_5751

Just look at this cute little key chain that my husband gave me as a gift when he got home from work yesterday. He walked in and said “hi honey, I have a present for you”. Well, sweeter words have never been uttered. He knows I am a sucker for cute little things like this.

Ever since I can remember, I have always loved miniatures. I’m not sure why. I just do. Something to stick in your pocket. Hold in your hand. Keep secret. Things in miniature are just so darned cute.

And there really is nothing better than a just because kind of gift.

“Only when your consciousness is totally focused on the moment you are in can you receive whatever gift, lesson, or delight that moment has to offer.”
– Barbara De Angelis

3 thoughts on “life in miniature

Leave a Reply

